The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

FFXIV Dawntrail Release Date Finally Revealed

2 min read

Square Enix has unveiled details regarding the early access and pre-order bonuses for the highly anticipated FFXIV Dawntrail expansion, as well as exciting Final Fantasy IX references coming to Final Fantasy XIV on its early access and later official release dates this summer.

Players eager to dive into the Dawntrail experience can pre-order the expansion starting at 9am PT/12pm ET on March 26, 2024. Early access to the game will be granted to those who pre-order, with additional FFIX bonuses included.

Two versions of the Dawntrail expansion will be available for pre-order on March 25, 2024. The standard edition is priced at $39.99, while the collector’s edition, packed with exclusive content, will retail for $214.99. Both versions will be accessible through the Square Enix Online Store, offering digital copies of the expansion.

Purchasing either edition ahead of the official launch grants players early access to FFXIV Dawntrail. Console players on PS4, PS5, or Xbox Series X can dive right in without needing to register a code. However, those opting for the Windows or Mac version will need to input their code on Mog Station to link it to their account. Early access kicks off at 2am PT/5am ET on June 28, 2024, providing a head start four days prior to the official July 2, 2024 launch date.

In addition to early access, pre-orders come with enticing FFIX-themed bonuses. Both editions include the Wind-up Zidane Minion and Azeyma’s Earrings, paying homage to iconic elements from the beloved game. For collectors opting for the special edition, exclusive rewards await, such as the Wind-up Garnet Minion and the transformative Ark Mount, showcasing its awe-inspiring eidolon form from Final Fantasy IX.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.