The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

‘The Prince of Tennis II: U-17 World Cup’ Anime Sequel Reveals Logo For 2024 Series

2 min read

The summer 2022 anime project The Prince of Tennis II: U-17 World Cup is getting some new attention as a sequel has been announced for it. With the Semifinal added to its title, we learned in early June that it’s being planned for a 2024 release that will focus on Japan versus Germany in it. No details were given beyond that but it’s easy to expect the staff and cast back and likely a summer 2024 plan as well.

Now, a more formal confirmation has come in for it with the inclusion of the logo for it revealed below.

The project has Keiichiro Kawaguchi directing it based on the scripts supervised by Mitsutaka Hirota. Akiharu Ishii is working on the characters while also serving as the chief animation director with Studio KAI and M.S.C. handling the production.

The Japanese cast includes Junko Minagawa as Ryōma Echizen, Ryotaro Okiayu as Kunimitsu Tezuka, Hiroki Yasumoto as Hōō Byōdōin, Junichi Suwabe as Keigo Atobe, Sachiko Nagai as Seiichi Yukimura, Yoshimasa Hosoya as Kuranosuke Shiraishi, Tarusuke Shingaki as Eishirō Kite, and Mamoru Miyano as Ryōga Echizen.

The English dub was directed by Howard Wanga with Mike Aimoto assisting as they work from scripts by Wang. The English cast includes Ry McKeand as Ryoma Echizen, Jonah Scott as Kunimitsu Tezuka, Jacob Hopkins as Shuichiro Oishi, Stephen Fu as Shusuke Fuji, Christopher Wehkamp as Keigo Atobe, Ian Sinclair as Genichiro Sanada, Wayne Grayson as Masaharu Nio, Mike Haimoto as Bunta Marui, Austin Tindle as Akaya Kirihara,Ryan Colt Levy as Eishiro Kite, Joshua Waters as Kuranosuke Shiraishi, Caitlyn Elizabeth as Kintaro Toyama, Cameron Bowen as Jin Akutsu, Christopher R. Sabat as Hoo Byodoin, Howard Wang as Ryoga Echizen, Richard C. Barcenas as Jujiro Oni, Patrick Seitz as Jurgen Borisovich Volk, Doug Erholtz as Ralph Reinhart, Chris Okawa as Dodo Obando, Johnny Yong Bosch as Kiko Balentien, Steve Staley as Rocky Meredith,William Ofoegbu as Maxwell, and Michael Sorich as Siegmund.

Additional voices include Aimee Smith, Wayne Grayson, James Cheek, Kevin D. Thelwell, Austin Tindle, Alejandro Saab, Daman Mills, and Howard Wang.

Property Concept: Seishin Gakuen Junior High School, more commonly known as Seigaku, is one of the most prominent contestants in this battle of the finest. Their team line-up gets even stronger with the sudden arrival of a young prodigy from the West, Ryouma Echizen, who is determined to prove himself and escape the towering shadow of his legendary father. This fine addition changes the team forever.

コミックナタリー: 「新テニスの王子様 U-17 WORLD CUP」の続編が2024年に放送決定
“許斐剛原作によるTVアニメ「新テニスの王子様 U-17 WORLD CUP」の続編「新テニスの王子様 U-17 WORLD CUP SEMIFINAL」の放送が決定。2024年にオンエアされる。”