The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

Crunchyroll Adds Portuguese & Spanish ‘takt:op’ Anime Dub Episodes

2 min read
© DeNA / Takt Opus Philharmonic

With an original idea credited to DeNA and Ouji Hiroi of Sakura Wars fame, the anime component for takt: op continues to get updates. With it making an October 6th, 2021 debut, the folks at Crunchyroll are now getting the dub side of this going. The series started its release on April 23rd, 2022 and we’ve had the English dub since then as well. Now, Crunchyroll has added the complete twelve-episode run of the show on their service with both Portuguese and Spanish dubs, expanding the availability of it for audiences.

Caitlin Glass directed it with Emi Lo assisting based on scripts from Eliza Harris (1st episode) and Ben Phillips (episodes 2 through 12).

The English cast includes:

  • Ernesto Jason Liebrecht (Zeke in Attack on Titan) as Takt
  • Emi Lo (Rena Higurashi: When They Cry – GOU) as Destiny
  • Alexis Tipton (Miko in Mieruko-chan) as Anna
  • Sara Ragsdale (Riko in Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid) as Jimmy
  • Mallorie Rodak (Nia in Date A Live) as Jimmy’s Mother
  • Sarah Wiedenheft (Tohru in Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid) as Jimmy’s Sister

Additional voice actors include Sara Ragsdale, Caitlin Glass, Sarah Wiedenheft, Nazeeh Tarsha, Alex Mai, Kevin D. Thelwell, Shawn Gann, Jordan Dash Cruz, Jim Johnson

The fall 2021 project has Yuuki Itoh on board as the director working from the series composition by Kiyoko Yoshimura. Reiko Nagasawa is adapting LAM’s original designs with MAPPA handling the animation production.

The Japanese cast includes Kouki Uchiyama as Takt Asahina, Shion Wakayama as Destiny, Kaede Hondo as Anna Schneider, Miku Itō as Titan, Satoshi Hino as Lenny, Inori Minase as Heaven, Reina Ueda as Hell, Daisuke Namikawa as Shindler, Eiji Hanawa as Sagan, and Rie Takahashi as Belkis.

The series has Mafumafu and Gaku performing the opening theme song “Takt” that’s been designed by Ryo of supercell while the ending theme song is “Symphonia” by Mika Nakashima.

Check out the official site and Twitter.

Plot Concept: One day a black meteorite fell on the world, and the world completely changed. The meteorite produced grotesque monsters called D2, which started running rampant. D2 very quickly banned all music, which was the one thing able to overcome them. But there were some people who resisted the D2. They are young women who hold the power of music, the “Musicart.” These young women hold “scores” that are able to defeat the monsters. And there are also people who lead these women, the Conductor.

Previous promos and visuals:

© DeNA / Takt Opus Philharmonic