The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

2nd ‘Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World-‘ Anime Season Reveals Theme Song Performers

3 min read
A new wrinkle.

The Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World- property has a lot of fans excited for the second season that’s coming up in April 2020. While we get to re-experience the new “cut” of the first season with a rebroadcast in Japan, the official site has revealed the theme song performers for the second season. This season has Konomi Suzuki coming back from the first to perform a new opening song, giving us some welcome continuity. With the ending theme song, nonoc is coming in to provide that after working on theme songs for the two OVAs that have been released.

Originally airing in 2016, it was directed by Masaharu Watanabe based on the series composition by Masahiro Yokotani. Kyuta Sakai handled the character designs and as the chief animation director with production handled by White Fox.

The Japanese cast includes Rie Takahashi as Emilia, Yūsuke Kobayashi as Subaru Natsuki, Chinatsu Akasaki as Felt, Inori Minase as Rem, Kana Ueda as Anastasia Hoshin, Keiji Fujiwara as Al, Kenta Miyake as Kadomon Risch,  Kenyuu Horiuchi as Wilhelm van Astrea, Kōhei Amasaki as Otto Suwen, Mamiko Noto as Elsa Granhilte, Mugihito as Rom, Rie Murakawa as Ram, Satomi Arai as Beatrice, Takehito Koyasu as Roswaal L. Mathers, Takuya Eguchi as Julius Euclius, Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Betelgeuse Romanee-Conti, Yui Horie as Felix Argyle, Yūichi Nakamura as Reinhard Van Astrea, Yuka Iguchi as Crusch Karsten, Yukari Tamura as Priscilla Barielle, and Yumi Uchiyama as Puck.

The English cast from the first season includes Sean Chiplock as Subaru, Kayli Mills as Emilia, Erica Mendez as Puck, Ryan Bartley as Ram, Brianna Knickerbocker as Rem, Kira Buckland as Beatrice, Ray Chase as Roswaal, Christine Marie Cabanos as Felt, Robbie Daymond as Reinhard, Faye Mata as Priscilla, Cassandra Morris as Anastasia, Sarah Williams as Felix, Marc Diraison as Wilhelm, Chris Tergliafera as Marcos, Beau Billingslea as Rom, Patrick Seitz as Kadomon, Cristina Vee as Elsa, Lucien Dodge as Chin, Arnie Pantoja as Kan, Erika Harlacher as Crusch, Keith Silverstein as Al, Xanthe Huynh as Kadomon’s Daughter, Chris Cason as Convenience Store Staff, Ian Alden as Demon Clan Chief, Mindy Baker, Matthew Greenbaum, Hanna Rose Kliewer, James McAuliffe, Breaugh Olson, and Ryan Raydarke.

The show is based on the novels by Tappei Nagatsuki that began in 2012 with Yen Press releasing them and the manga in North America.

Plot Concept: Natsuki Subaru, an ordinary high school student, is on his way home from the convenience store when he finds himself transported to another world. As he’s lost and confused in a new world where he doesn’t even know left from right, the only person to reach out to him was a beautiful girl with silver hair. Determined to repay her somehow for saving him from his own despair, Subaru agrees to help the girl find something she’s looking for…

[Source: ANN]

Liked it? Take a second to support the site on Patreon!