The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

Shochiku Schedules ‘Ingress’ Anime Blu-ray Box Sets

2 min read

The folks at Shochiku are handling distribution for the Ingress anime series and they’re looking at a shortened path for this show. Coming in at eleven episodes, we’re getting a split set release where there are two Blu-ray releases. The first has the episodes one through six priced at 20,000 yen while the second has episodes seven through eleven priced at 18,000 yen. They’re coming out on March 13th, 2019 and April 3rd, 2019 respectively, which really leaves you wondering why they aren’t just going for a single box set release since people will be spending that much in short term to get it all. Check out the set details and promos below!

The series had Yuhei Sakuragi directing with Yoshinari Irikawa as the assistant director. Scripts were done by Soki Tsukishima and Tora Tsukishima while Takeshi Honda served as working on the original character designs.

The Japanese cast includes Yoshiki Nakajima as Makoto, Reina Ueda as Sarah, Shigeo Kiyama as Jack, Megumi Ogata as Artificial Intelligence ADA, Tarusuke Shingaki as Christopher Brandt, Kousuke Toriumi as Liu Tien Hua, and Kentarou Tone as Zion Kunikida.

Check out the official site and Twitter.

Game Concept:  Since he was little, Makoto had a strange power which enabled him to read the memories of objects he touched. Hiding his uncontrollable power, he works as a special agent in the police force. One day, while investigating an explosion at a laboratory that researches a unknown substance called “XM”, he sees a mysterious memory. The memory was from Sarah’s ring, who was the sole survivor of the accident. It was a sight of a person being swallowed into a red light and disappearing. Makoto becomes embroiled in a massive conspiracy. The battle for “XM”, a material that could affect human mind, starts now.

Volume Date Extras
1 03/13/19 Booklet, Promos, Audio Commentary
2 04/03/19 Booklet, Clean Opening, Clean Closing, Audio Commentary

[Source: Ingress]

Liked it? Take a second to support the site on Patreon!