The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

Flying Dog Sets ‘Net-juu no Susume’ Anime DVD/BD Release Plans

2 min read

Recommendation of the Wonderful Virtual Life VisualThings are moving quickly for the the fall 2017 season series Net-juu no Susume, which translates as Recommendation of the Wonderful Virtual Life, as the home video release was detailed a bit previously. The series is detailed as the ten episode series will have an eleventh episode that arrives in a Blu-ray box set that lands on December 8th, 2017. We now also have a look at the singles and the pricing as the Blu-ray box set is listed at 25,000 yen while the five DVD singles will be priced at 2,400 yen each.

The show is coming from director Saori Den based on the series composition by Kazuyuki Fudeyasu. Senbon Umishima is handling the character designs while Signal. MD is handling the animation production for it.

Megumi Nakajima is performing the opening theme song “Saturday Night Question” while Yuuka Aisaka is performing the ending theme song “Hikari, Hikari.”

The original manga from Rin Kokuyou began in 2013 and has two volumes released and is on hiatus due to the author’s health.

Plot Concept: Moriko Morioka is a 30-year-old single NEET woman. After dropping out from reality, she has taken off in search for a fulfilling life and ended up in a net game or “netoge.” In the netoge world, she began her new life as a refreshing and handsome character named Hayashi. While starting out as a beginner, a pretty character named Lily reached out to help her. Meanwhile, in the real world, awaits a shocking encounter with a good-looking elite company employee, a mysterious blue-eyed blonde.

Volume Date Extras
1 10/13/17
2 10/27/17
3 11/10/17
4 11/24/17
5 12/08/17
Box Set 12/08/17

[Source: Netoju no Susume]

Liked it? Take a second to support the site on Patreon!