The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

First ‘Wake Up, Girls! New Chapter’ Cast Announced

1 min read

Wake Up Girls New Chapter VisualWe learned last December that a new Wake Up, Girls! series was in the works with New Chapter for the fall 2017 season. With that getting closer we now have a new visual that’s been released as well as three of the characters and their voice actors revealed, which will make up the Run Girls, Run! unit. The group from the show will have the opening theme “7 Senses” and the closing theme song “Shizuku no Kan” when it debuts.

  • Koko Hayashi as Ayumi Hayashi
  • Yuuka Morishima as Otome Morishima
  • Nanami Atsugi as Itsuka Atsugi

The new project has set Shin Itagaki as the directed based on the work from Green Leaves with character designs by Miyuki Sugawara. Animation studio Millepensee is on board and you can see the first promo for it below.

Sentai Filmworks released the first TV series and theatrical feature in North America.

Plot Concept: The story is based in the Tohoku area of Japan and revolves around seven new idols as the idol industry enters a recession.

Liked it? Take a second to support the site on Patreon!