The Fandom Post

Anime, Movies, Comics, Entertainment & More

New ‘Yume no Crayon Oukoku’ Anime DVD Box Set Coming

2 min read
Yume no Crayon Oukoku
Yume no Crayon Oukoku

Frontier Works is going back to one of their older releases with the 1997 – 1999 series Yume no Crayon Oukoku, aka Crayon Kingdom of Dreams. Animated by Toei Animation, the serise was directed by Junichi Sato and ran for 70 episodes. A new memorial DVD box set is now planned for a January 28th, 2015 release priced at 30,240 yen. No extras are available at this time through the retailer listings. The set is planned to be done with twelve discs, so it’s likely a collection of the previous individual releases from years ago in a new box set.

Plot conecpt: The civilians of the Crayon Kingdom have always view their Princess Silver as a twelve-year old girl with a beautiful smile. However, unknown to them, the princess has 12 bad habits. This has created much distress to the Chameleon Prime Minister and the Crayon ministers for it would be embarassing if this gets out. One day, a party was held to celebrate Princess Silver’s twelvth birthday. The princess was trying to seek her Prince Charming that she forgot to take notice of her bad habits. One of the boys at the party was so angry that he changed Silver’s parents, the King and Queen, into stone. In order to break the curse and save her parents, Silver decided to set on a journey to locate the boy. Together with her companions, Silver begins her adventure.

[Source: Yume no Crayon Oukoku DVD-Box]

Liked it? Take a second to support the site on Patreon!